One Year On

Since Alexander came home from Holles St I haven’t posted anything on the blog. Partly because I wanted to move on and treat Alexander like a normal baby and partly because I just wanted to forget about the time in NICU.  It’s not a reflection on Holles St and the great staff but just I needed to move on. That being said I still write a blog, it’s just that only Alexander and I will read it when the time is right.

Just over one year on and having Alexander home is great but of course there are still check-ups and the worries I have as his Dad. Still when Alexander was born I couldn’t imagine singing happy birthday on his first birthday. 

I’m going to try and post a bit more here if I can get away from changing nappies, feeding and getting Alexander to nap – all the normal things you do with a baby & I can’t ask for more than that!

3 thoughts on “One Year On

  1. Rachel N says:

    Congratulations! No explanation is requested or required. So thrilled for your continued progress, no matter how meandering it may be. Love, health and continued blessings for your family.

Leave a Reply

